Green Room Orlando :: Film and Television in Central Florida     jump to ->   New York - Miami - Tampa Bay
Logo/Front Page Link  
Logo/Front Page
Back to Current News


Mengshu Zhang



Southeastern University is casting for Pretty Boy

Satori Productions is casting for My Doll

mr_freddiej is casting for Woke

New Screen TV Winners - Accepting Docs
(released 2/9/2006)            Green Room Orlando News Feed Subscribe  
By greenroomwire

New Screen Television, Inc. has announced the prizewinners for New Screen TV's inaugural New Vision Awards. The awards are presented annually to recognize outstanding works from the yearly broadcast schedule of New Screen TV. All works broadcast by New Screen TV are automatically eligible and entered in to consideration for the awards.

The prizewinners for the 2005 New Vision Awards are:

Best Film – *Grand Prize* ($7,500) "The Adventures of Mad Matt" by Scott Rice (TX)

Best Drama Prize ($2,000) "Stealing Innocence" by Nancy Stein (CA)

Best Documentary Prize ($2,000) "Vieques: Worth Every Bit of Struggle" by Mary Patierno (MA)

Best Animation Prize ($2,000) "Fan" by Lori Samsel (NY)

Best Fine Art Prize ($2,000) "2AM – Two Around the Mountain" by Luis Cantillo & Lina Dorado (NY)

Best Student Production Prize ($2,000) "Andy" by Terence Healy (OR)

Special Merit Prize "The Legend of Santa Susanna" by JoEllen Martinson & William Scott Rees (MN)

Special Merit Prize "La Joya" by Abner Benaim (Panama)

New Screen TV is currently accepting submissions for Documentaries. They must be postmarked by February 15th. For details on submitting, go to

For more information about the New Vision Awards, to contact the filmmakers directly, or for answers to specific questions you may have, please contact Naseem Shah at


  Advertising    Legal     Site Index  
© 2019 Green Room Orlando. Founded in 1998.